3 Things An African learned about North Dakota


 

Three things I learned from my tour to North Dakota:

1. North Dakotians are efficient: One of the few times when I started a evening concert right on time. In fact, it was stated “we always start on time and our people know it”. The people came to the concert well in advance. Everywhere I went, from the car wash to the airport, people were efficient, neat and time conscious.

IJenNeh in North Dakota
IJenNeh in North Dakota

2. People can cook! The home cooked food rocked. I was bitterly disappointed when I had to eat out. The people took so much pride in their cooking.

IJenNeh in North Dakota
IJenNeh in North Dakota

3. Everything is big in North Dakota: big roads, big parking lots, big farms, big statues.

World's Largest Buffalo Statue
World’s Largest Buffalo Statue, Jamestown, ND

I made some great friends with warm hearts and homes. The good people of North Dakota welcomed me with open arms. Give God the glory for the body of Christ that transcends all races and makes us one in the Lord.

One last lesson I learned from North Dakota that I will be sure to remember:

Lesson learned from ND - IJenNeh
Lesson learned from ND – IJenNeh

Blessings in the Lord to all the brothers and sisters I met in North Dakota!

 

Published by

IJenNeh

African Gospel Musician

Leave a Reply

